School Board

The Lafayette County School District Board is comprised of five members. School Board Members are elected in municipal elections on even-numbered years to serve six-year terms beginning on the first Monday in January. The major responsibility of the Board is to set policies that define the nature of public education from Kindergarten through the 12th grade.

Our school board promotes student success throughout the district. We’ve designed and set policies for the Lafayette County School District and believe sound policy influences a positive learning environment necessary for students to achieve their highest potential.

Our meetings are open to the public, so we encourage all of our community members to attend.  Formal action is taken only at the meetings. Requests to speak must be submitted two weeks prior to the meetings.


The Lafayette County School Board typically meets the first Tuesday of the month at 6:15 p.m. in the district boardroom.  The meeting notice and agenda will be posted a few days prior to the meeting in the reception area of the central office and on the website.

There will be instances throughout the school year when there will be a need to meet for a special meeting. We will post a notice and agenda for these meetings as well.

Meet our Board Members 

  • Mr. Mike Gooch, President

  • Mrs. Kathy Babb Worley, Secretary

  • Dr. Jamie Anderson, Member

  • Mrs. Kimberly East, Member

  • Dr. Judith Thompson, Member

Visit the LCSD Board Policy Site
View the District Map

Contact the Board

Dr. Jamie Anderson   
District 1 

Mrs. Kimberly East 
District 2

Dr. Judith Thompson
District 3

Mr. Mike Gooch
District 4

Mrs. Kathy Babb Worley
District 5